

Republic of the Philippines Department of Health OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

30 September 2020

DEPARTMENT MEMORANDUM No. 2020 - 044

FOR: ALL UNDERSECRETARIES AND ASSISTANT SECRETARIES; DIRECTORS OF BUREAUS AND CENTERS FOR HEALTH DEVELOPMENT; AND ALL OTHER DOH UNITS CONCERNED

SUBJECT: Official List of Universal Health Care Integration Sites (UHC IS) as of 30 September 2020

The UHC Act provides that, in the first six years of its enactment, provinces and highly urbanized and independent component cities (HUC/ICC) that commit to province-wide and city wide integration shall be provided technical and financial support by the National Government, provided that they exhibit technical and managerial integration by 2022 and financial integration by 2025. To the same end, the Department of Health (DOH) has also recalibrated its strategic focus towards "catalyzing the transformation of local health systems into province-wide and city-wide health systems."

As of September 30, 2020, fifty-eight (58) provinces/HUCs/ICCs have formally manifested their willingness to integrate (see Annex A). In line with Department Memorandum 2020-0024 with the subject "Guidelines for the CY 2021 DOH Budget Proposal," all offices are highly encouraged to harmonize their medium-term, strategic, and annual operational plans, programs and activities with the DOH's strategic focus. Pending the conduct of the baseline assessment of the sites' integration maturity levels, all DOH units take into account the 58 UHC IS and their respective local investment plan for health in each unit's plans and actions, such as, but not limited to:

- a. Piloting new initiatives, prioritizing the UHC IS, when applicable;
- b. Modeling new programs or technical assistance packages and learning and development interventions, with the UHC IS as priority, when applicable;
- c. Developing assessment tools and piloting them in the UHC IS, when applicable; and
- d. Policy development consultative activities with the UHC IS, when applicable.

For compliance and dissemination to all concerned.

By Authority of the Secretary of Health

GERARDO V BAYUGO, MD, MPH, CESO III Undersecretary of Health Field Implementation and Coordination Team for NCR and Luzon

Building 1, San Lazaro Compound, Rizal Avenue, Sta. Cruz, 1003 Manila • Trunk Line 651-7800 Local 1113, 1108, 1135 Direct Line: 711-9501; 711-9502; Fax: 743-1829 • URL: <u>http://www.doh.gov.ph</u>; e-mail: ftduque@doh.gov.ph

Annex A. 58 UHC IS as of 30 September 2020

i' = x

× .

• , •

2

No.	Region	Name	Province/HUC/ICC (includes all component CC/M/B LGUs within their geopolitical jurisdiction)	
1	Metro Manila	Paranaque	HUC	
2	Metro Manila	Valenzuela	HUC	
3	llocos	Dagupan	ICC	
4	Cordillera Administrative Region	Baguio	HUC	
5	Cordillera Administrative Region	Benguet	Province	
6	Cagayan Valley	Isabela	Province	
7	Cagayan Valley	Nueva Vizcaya	Province	
8	Cagayan Valley	Quirino	Province	
9	Central Luzon	Bataan	Province	
10	Central Luzon	Tarlac	Province	
11	CALABARZON	Batangas	Province	
12	CALABARZON	Quezon	Province	
13	MIMAROPA	Oriental Mindoro	Province	
14	Bicol	Masbate	Province	
15	Bicol	Sorsogon	Province	
16	Western Visayas	Aklan	Province	
17	Western Visayas	Antique	Province	
18	Western Visayas	Guimaras	Province	
19	Western Visayas	lloilo	Province	
20	Central Visayas	Cebu	Province	
21	Eastern Visayas	Biliran	Province	
22	Eastern Visayas	Leyte	Province	
23	Eastern Visayas	Samar	Province	
24	Zamboanga Peninsula	Zamboanga del Norte	Province	
25	Northern Mindanao	Misamis Oriental	Province	
26	Northern Mindanao	Cagayan de Oro	HUC	
27	Davao Region	Compostela Valley	Province	
28	Davao Region	Davao Del Norte	Province	
29	Soccsksargen	South Cotabato	Province	
30	Soccsksargen	Sarangani	Province	
31	Caraga	Agusan del Sur	Province	
32	Caraga	Surigao Del Norte	Province	
33	BARMM	Maguindanao	Province	
34	NCR	Marikina City	HUC	
35	Central Luzon	Pampanga	Province	
36	Western Visayas	Capiz	Province	
37	Western Visayas	Negros Occidental	Province	
38	Central Visayas	Bohol	Province	
39	Eastern Visayas	Northern Samar	Province	
40	Eastern Visayas	Eastern Samar	Province	
41	Northern Mindanao	Lanao Del Norte	Province	
42	Davao Region	Davao City	HUC	

e., 3.,			
	MIMAROPA		HUC
44	Bicol	Catanduanes	Province
45	Cagayan Valley	Batanes	Province
46	CALABARZON	Laguna	Province
47	MIMAROPA	Palawan	Province
48	Eastern Visayas	Southern Leyte	Province
49	Zamboanga Peninsula	Zamboanga Del Sur	Province
50	Zamboanga Peninsula	Zamboanga Sibugay	Province
51	CARAGA	Butuan City	HUC
52	CAR	Kalinga	Province
53	Central Luzon	Bulacan	Province
54	Davao Region	Davao Oriental	Province
55	BARMM	Basilan	Province
56	CAR	Mountain Province	Province
57	MIMAROPA	Rombion	Province
58	CAR	Ifugao	Province